top of page



Canada is a huge country, stretching from the Pacific to Atlantic Ocean and covering five time zones. Canada's most southern tip lines up with northern California and the northern-most regions reach the Arctic. Therefore, the weather in Canada varies widely depending on where you are.

Canada is a multicultural society that boasts a unique national culture of increasing diversity and greater inclusiveness, making it one of the most richly diverse populations in the world. Made up of 10 provinces and 3 territories, Canada is the second largest country in the world.

Generally, Canada has four distinct seasons, with temperatures cooler in the north and milder on the west coast. Temperatures and climate from BC's interior east to Newfoundland are comparable, with variances depending on latitude and mountainous topography.

Canada has four distinct seasons: winter, spring, summer and fall. The climate and intensity of these seasons varies across the country, but they have a mesmerising story to tell.

Canadian Geography

bottom of page